Testimonials

Highly likely to recommend 

10/10/2019
Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2019 in Edgewater, NJ.


Mike and his team helped me with both purchasing my new house and selling my old apartment. They are very professional and responsive in the entire process. They have good knowledge of NJ real estate market over the years, so that Mike gives great pricing advice when he knows the time to adjust the
  price to be ahead of the market. With the purchasing, Mike helped me get a good deal of my dream house! With the selling, Mike sent the professional photographer to take beautiful photos of my apartments that brought a lot of showings and offers. His team member, Michele, helped me handle all the documents and inquiries in time. I want to thank Mike and his team for all the hard work that made this whole selling and purchasing process easy for me and my family!! I will definitely refer them to my friends!! 

Tina Pan
Highly likely to recommend 

09/22/2019 Found a tenant for a Multi Family home in Nutley, NJ.
Review for: Engin Ikiz


I worked with him to lease my house to someone . He is very professional, and he was be able to rent my house in very short time at the price which I asked. Overall, all processed was very smooth, I strongly recommend him as a realtor.
Nazan Celenk
Highly likely to recommend 

08/15/2019
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Windham, NH.
Review for: Engin Ikiz


We have been looking for a house for last couple years. I have tried a couple real estate agents but was not satisfying. I started to work with Engin after that. HE is great, he did his best for us to have our dream house. He has an excellent research and communication skills.
Tarik Muhaffel
Highly likely to recommend 

08/10/2019 
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 in Rutherford, NJ.

Mike and his team expertly had our house listed and under contract within days. The closing was two months later. Their photographer and videographer did an excellent job in presenting our home and with days we had offers that went into a bidding competition. A big thank you to Michele for
  coordinating the process and making it easy for us.
Edwin Rentel
Highly likely to recommend 

07/13/2019
Bought a home in 2019 in Edgewater, NJ 07020

Michael was very helpful and extremely resourceful in the process of buying my house. He and his team were extremely responsive, knowledgeable and professional throughout the whole process. I highly recommend to work with him.
Sergio Villamizar
Highly likely to recommend 

07/09/2019 
Bought a Condo home in 2019 in Edgewater, NJ.

We were purchasing our very own first house and Mike was very helpful in guiding us step by step. Initially, we met with different realtors but he was the best one that we found and decided to stay with him to the end. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase a property!

Taeho Cha
Highly likely to recommend 

05/07/2019 
Sold a Cooperative home in 2019 in Fort Lee, NJ.

I have worked with Mike for 4 years. He is by far the best real estate expert that I worked with. He helped me rent 2 properties and sell two properties. He goes above and beyond in everything he does. He thinks out side of the box to make things happen. His team is professional and hard working.
  If you need a realtor that can help you in whatever real estate situation you are in, he is your guy
Zoe
Highly likely to recommend 

02/04/2019
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Cliffside Park, NJ.

Being able to coordinate the sale of a home and the purchase of a new one (in the same day) is a talent that I did not know existed anymore.  Mike and Michelle amazed me at every step in our selling process with constant reassurance and experience-backed knowledge.  I had a question, they had an   answer.  There was never  "I don't know" or "We have to see" at any point in the transaction.  
Our home was marketed aggressively, priced well, and ultimately sold faster and easier than I thought it would have.  To say that I'm completely satisfied would be an understatement.  Never once did I feel like I was left to the wayside during our transaction, and I'm sure that we were not the only family the Mike and his team were assisting with buying or selling a home.  
These guys are the whole package.  Listen to their advice and guidance and you will be very happy with the result.

John
Highly likely to recommend 

06/01/2017
Sold a Vacant Land home in 2017 in Fort Lee, NJ.

Michael was a pleasure to deal with. completely professional and knowledgable.  Made the selling of the home seamless and timely. His attention to detail was impeccable.  He followed up on all our questions and inquiries. I never thought selling our home could be so enjoyable. The service Michael provided us with made it a very pleasant transaction.
IDM
Highly likely to recommend 

04/24/2017
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Cliffside Park, NJ.


I contacted Mike at a very emotional time after my mother had passed. He made the experience of selling my mother's house such a positive one. When I first met with him, he told me what the house was worth. He was spot on! No joke, he literally sold it to the first person who looked at it. And I  have to add that her house wasn't in the best of shape. He always responded to me immediately - he is on the clock 24 hours a day. Selling a home can be extremely stressful but Mike made it so easy - he took care of everything! He was calm the entire time and his professionalism was impressive. His assistant, Michele was phenomenal as well - so friendly and efficient. It was a complete pleasure to work with Mike and I will definitely use his services in the future. By far, the best experience selling a home I have ever had.
Trish
Highly likely to recommend 

10/27/2016
Sold a home in 2016 in Coytesville, Fort Lee, NJ 07024.

Mike was excellent to work with! He sold my house more then are asking price and he was able to find us are perfect place. I would recommend Mike to anyone looking to buy or sell a property! Thank you so much Mike for everything you did for us!


Shella
Highly likely to recommend 

03/07/2016 
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in Cliffside Park, NJ.

When it came time to find a new home for my family and I, Mike was extremely helpful, knowledgable, and attentive. He had the answers to all of my questions, and came equipped with great references for mortgage lenders, insurance brokers, and home inspectors. I loved that I was able to work with
  Mike's team and utilize all of his resources, which in the end allowed me to close on my home faster than I had ever expected. In North Jersey, Mike is the real deal!
Rita
Highly likely to recommend 

04/02/2019
Bought a Condo home in 2019 in North Bergen, NJ.

I would highly recommend Mike & his team to all of my family & friends. He is knowledgeable, proficient, patient, and from day one he treated us like a friend or family member rather than a salesman trying to make a sale.
Michael Akkus and his team were crucial in helping us stay excited, positive   and confident in the search for our first home purchase. From start to finish Michael was truly professional and understood what we were looking for. 
MIke always took our calls and texts. Mike and his whole team were very helpful, patient and courteous. I would highly recommend Mike and his team!

Jason & Lauren
Highly likely to recommend 

02/02/2019
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Wayne, NJ.

Michael Akkus and his team were crucial in helping us stay excited, positive and confident in the search for our forever home- while selling our very first home.  Patience and knowledge was equally important to us as we moved from the town we grew up in with two little children (of whom were   treated with just as much understanding and respect ) as we searched for a new town and home.  Mike helped us with all aspects of the sell and purchase- including any and all questions along the way.  Most importantly- at the very end of the search.. the best advice given was: “you have come this far and at this point you should never settle- only choose the house that you know feels like home.”  Thank you to the entire Akkus TEAM- as our family is currently making a ton of new memories and we are very grateful and happy!

Antonella
Highly likely to recommend

11/03/2018
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Edgewater, NJ.

This was my first time buying a home and so naturally I had a lot of questions. From the first time we spoke, Mike was extremely helpful and guided me through the entire process. We looked for over 6 months and he was always very patient while I tried to find the perfect place. Once I eventually
  made an offer on the condo I wanted, Mike really took over and made every step easier with his knowledge of the process and other great people to talk to (lawyer, inspector, etc). His team was also great with helping set appointments and always got back to me as soon as possible. Would definitely recommend again to others.

Richard
Highly likely to recommend 

10/03/2018
Bought a Multi Family home in 2018 in West Side, Jersey City, NJ.
Review for Member: Jose Rodriguez

If you want a realtor with integrity and patience, Jose is your guy. As a first time home-buyer in a competitive market, I needed a lot of education and guidance. Jose was great thru the entire process. He listened to my goals and concerns and in the end, I found a great house and a solid   investment. I have and will continue to recommend him to friends knowing that he’ll be just as wonderful for them.


Kayla
Michael is a true professional who made our first time buying experience not only painless but one that was a pleasure. His breath of knowledge goes beyond the surface of a typical real estate agent. He knows the pros and cons of the neighborhood, has deep relationships with the builders you want   to buy a home from, and constantly provided insight into the nuances of buying a home. Within 3 weeks, we had our offer approved. This says volumes about Michael’s work ethic and ability to get you into a home of your dreams quickly. In this day and age, time is valuable and Michael knows what it takes to stay committed to his clients, and for that we thank you. Michael was very accommodating to our erratic schedules and was able to line up home viewings despite that challenge. It has been a month in our new home and Michael is just as responsive to questions as he was on day one. This shows just how passionate Michael is in his craft and the commitment he has to his clients. Michael isn’t a typical short term relationship agent, he’s in for the long term.
Yuriy Forin
Micheal Akkus is very professional, hard working, and knowledgeable. I would certainly recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing real estate. Mike is hands on and compassinate. The entire process from beginning to end was extremely positive.
Monique Smith